header

My Setting
I live in a semi-detached house in a quiet cul-de-sac of the Alwoodley area, which you can view here. I pride myself on having a safe, clean and smoke free home with plenty of toys, books and crafts for all ages to enjoy and learn from.

Our garden is fully enclosed and safe with a both patio and grassy area as well as a cedar playhouse for all to enjoy. We also have outdoor toys and equipment (slide, sand and water table, see-saw, ride-ons, tunnel, ball pool etc) for plenty of fun and activities.

All meals are prepared on the premises, and I promote healthy eating and encourage the children to eat their 5 a day. At meal and snack times I sit children together at a table, as I believe it’s an important social even and encourage communication and promotes independence.

Typical menu I provide:

Breakfast – Cereal, porridge, toast, crumpets, scrambled egg, boiled egg, fruit, yoghurt

Lunch – Casseroles, pasta bake, pizza, fish pie, shepards pie, lasagne, curry and rice, bangers and mash, breaded fish / chicken fillets. Always served with vegetables.

Teatime – Pitta pockets, tortilla wraps, beans on toast, jacket potatoes, sandwiches (ham, cheese, tuna).

Snacks – Finger food i.e. fresh or dried fruit, carrot sticks, cucumber with dip, cheese and biscuits

Dessert – Fruit and yoghurt, jelly, rice pudding, ice cream

Filtered drinking water, no added sugar squash, as well as cows milk is provided throughout the day.

I am obviously happy to cater for younger children and should you prefer you bring your own food this is fine, otherwise I'm happy to blend my own meals to a consistency suitable for your child.

In addition, I am happy to discuss menus with parents in order to cater for any food allergies and cultural requirements.